2006 Results

The Rockingham Stages has been won for the second year in a row by Steve Simpson (Hyundai Accent WRC), this year co-driven by Simon Hunter. John Stone & Lee Carter (Hyundai Accent WRC) were quickest on the opening stage but Simpson & Hunter took the lead on the second stage and steadily extended the gap to finish 1m 39s ahead of Chris Davis & Brandon Parker (Darrian T90) in 2nd place with Graham Coffey & Howard Pridmore (Subaru Impreza) 3rd. The early leaders, Stone & Carter, finished in 4th place.

Final Results after SS10 (top 10)

Position Class Car Crew Car Time
01 1 Simpson / Hunter Hyundai Accent WRC 1h 20m 52s
02 4 7 Davis / Parker Darrian T90 1h 22m 31s
03 5 9 Coffey / Pridmore Subaru Impreza 1h 22m 53s
04 5 2 Stone / Carter Hyundai Accent WRC 1h 23m 03s
05 4 5 Allmark / Tate Ford Escort Mk II 1h 24m 24s
06 5 4 Parkinson / Rumney Subaru Impreza STI GRP A 1h 24m 54s
07 4 8 Stockdale / Green BMW M3 GTR 1h 26m 00s
08 4 16 Upton / Bareham Ford Sierra Cosworth 1h 26m 03s
09 5 21 Clark / Racey Subaru Impreza 1h 26m31s
10 5 35 Elston / Ridlington Subaru Impreza 1h 26m 38s

The full results including all stage times & trophy rally are available in a PDF file.

A list of the award winners is available here (PDF).

Previous Year's Results:  2005  -  2004.